44 Replies Latest reply: Aug 4, 2017 6:06 AM by David Ponsdesserre RSS

199-01 exam

Lorena Beatriz Santos

I am studying for the exam 199-01 . Does anyone have any study material ?

• Re: 199-01 exam
    Mohammad Morshed

I am also looking if anyone can help that will be great .

Andrey Zhuk

The new RCSP-W exam is TOUGH. I am a current RCSP-W holder and have recertified twice with flying colors. I took the new exam last week and failed with 50%!!!

There is a ton of KB article trivia on the exam. Below are some things to review. Make sure you are logged in to the Riverbed Support site to proceed. Oh... and know your Interceptor and Cloud SteelHead stuff.

Good luck!

How do Interceptor appliances process TCP SYN and SYN+ packets?

Solution Number: S14086        

How does the Interceptor handles ICMP packets?

Solution Number: S17959

MTU guidelines for Interceptor in-path interfaces

Solution Number: S14463

Interceptor Management with SCC

Use the SCC to perform the following administrative tasks on managed SteelHead Interceptors:

• Configuration of event notification
    • Collection of logs
    • Configuration of backup and restore functions

SCC features NOT supported on the SteelHead Interceptor include the following:

• Automatic configuration of new SteelHead Interceptors
    • Sending of configuration settings to SteelHead Interceptors in remote offices
    • Initiating centralized configuration and reporting on SteelHead Interceptors

WCCP Messages

• Redirect Assign - Sent by the designated Steelhead appliance to determine flow distribution.
    • Here I am - Sent by Steelhead appliances to announce themselves.
    • I see you - Sent by WCCP enabled routers to respond to announcements.
    • Removal Query - Sent by router to check a Steelhead appliance after missed “here I am” messages.

You can have a maximum of 32 SteelHeads in your WCCP deployment.